Phone now (415) 529-5473

YELP!

Testimonials

40 YELP Reviews for Joy May Wedding Photography


  • 34friends

  • 6reviews

San Francisco, CA


5.0 star rating

 11/21/2011

Most brides tend to focus on all of the little details that at the end
of the day, they don’t really matter. My husband is a photographer
enthusiast and he was very picky when it came for us to find the right
photographer for our wedding day. But I’m so glad he did because
otherwise we would not had found Joy May Photography. We had so much fun
working with one of the master photographers, Johnny, that we hired him
for engagement session, wedding day, and post-wedding session. Johnny is
so talented and very personable. Words cannot describe how happy we are
with the quality of our wedding pictures. I have so many of our guests
told me that our wedding pictures are the best that they have ever
seen!! (no, they are not biased!!) So please – do yourself a favor and
look no more. Joy May rocks!! Believe me Ladies – you will NOT regret
hiring him. In fact, you will regret for not hiring him. Also, please
don’t forget to tip Johnny for his fantastic job! He earns every dollar
that you spend on him.


  • 23friends

  • 7reviews

San Francisco, CA


5.0 star rating

 11/20/2011

Joy May Photography is amazing.  They are so insanely talented and
captured our day in the most perfect way.  We have so many “favorites”
that it’s really hard to narrow down the photos we want to put up in our
home and use in our album.  The way Johnny has the ability to capture
the expressions on someone’s face in a single moment of time with a
photojournalistic style is just absolutely incredible.  Plus on top of
that, he’s so much fun to work with and will totally put you at ease in
front of the camera.  You will have no regrets hiring them…just the
most perfect magazine-worthy wedding photos that will last forever!!!


  • 15friends

  • 7reviews

Atherton, CA


5.0 star rating

 4/11/2011

After reading the positive reviews Joy May received here on Yelp I
decided to contact them for my engagement photos and wedding.  I spoke
to Jonny on the phone and he was able to answer all my questions. He
also asked a lot of questions about me and my fiancé so that he could
get to know us and the style of pictures we wanted, and we were able to
come up with a package that was within my budget.

Jonny was great! Extremely professional, giving us a lot of
direction/pointers, and made sure we had time to take shots at our
requested locations. Joy May is a firm believer that your shots are
yours, and a few weeks after the session we received a DVD of all the
digital images in the mail. Very Cool!


  • 16friends

  • 9reviews

San Mateo, CA


5.0 star rating

 4/8/2011

After searching and searching online for a reasonable photographer that
takes beautiful pictures, we found Joy May.  We picked them without even
meeting him because of the artistic angle of the examples online and
were not disappointed!  We loved the fact that Joy  May didn’t push us
to purchase anything but what we wanted.  They were also helpful months
later when I contacted them about additional copies of the DVD of our
wedding images.

I was told that I had the best wedding pictures from a friend of a
friend that saw some photos on facebook.  I didn’t even know the person.
I highly recommend Joy May!  Feel free to send me a message if you want
more information about my experience.


  • 29friends

  • 7reviews

Daly City, CA


5.0 star rating

 4/4/2011

Jonny was a delight to work with on our wedding day.  He is easy going
and funny, but is a total professional.  He gets groups organized
quickly, knows how to pose people properly to get the best angle, and
can even get grumpy babies to smile.  Now that’s a pro.

I am thrilled to death with my wedding photos, and will continue to go
to him for any future photography needs.  AND, of course, I recommend
him to everyone in need of wedding photos or portraits.


  • 35friends

  • 10reviews

Diablo, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/31/2011

The pictures we received from Joy May Images were just that, full of joy
and life! The images captured our wedding day with complete vigor and
vivacity.

Jonnie and Sarah were excellent to work with.  My husband and I joke
that we left wishing feeling like friends of them.  They were
professional, timely and had a great attitude about everything involving
our wedding.

The pictures we received are really what receive the five star rating
from me.  We have heard over and over again, “Your pictures look like
they are out of a magazine,” or “these are the best wedding pictures we
have ever seen.”  They are right.  Our wedding pictures were exactly
what we wanted.  Photo journalistic, real, fun, and captured each moment
of a day that only happens once.

Wedding pictures are such an important part of the wedding experience.
Using Joy May as your wedding day photographers assures you that you
will get what you are asking for… and more!


  • 32friends

  • 11reviews

Rodeo, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/30/2011

Thank you Joy May!  Bryan and I had such a wonderful experience with
Johnny on our wedding day! They were absolutely beautiful and we are SO
proud to be displaying them around our home and passing them on to our
family and friends. I would recommend him to anyone wanting their
special moments captured.


  • 34friends

  • 11reviews

San Mateo, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/28/2011

Carlos is an awesome person, and a fantastic photographer.  We love all
the pictures from our engagement session and wedding.  We spent all day
of our wedding day with him and our family and friends thought he was an
awesome person.

If you are getting married, or engagement session, do yourself a favor
and meet with Carlos.


  • 25friends

  • 11reviews

Vallejo, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/25/2011

Jonnie and Sandra of Joy May took our photos for the court wedding,
rehearsal dinner, and part of the ceremony/ reception of the actual
wedding and our actual wedding/ reception photos.

I LOVE the photos they took of us–they are artistic, beautiful, and
totally captures the moment.  Also, by having two professional
photographers work side by side, I had the rare opportunity of comparing
the works of two professionals.

I am forever grateful that some of the prettiest moments of our special
day was captured so beautifully by these super talented photographers!


  • 29friends

  • 12reviews

Santa Cruz, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/24/2011

We recently had our engagement pictures taken by Jonny at Joy May
Photography… I love their work from what I’ve seen on the website, but
I wasn’t sure what to expect from an actual photo shoot. We were
extremely impressed with how professional Jonny was during the session.
We met at the Fort Point in the SF and took pictures all around
there…We had so much fun doing the shoot! Jonny made us feel really
comfortable along the way.

So as anyone would be, I was anxious to see how the pictures came out.
We are very happy! We look so good! Jonny sent an entire DVD of the
shoot in my mailbox within 2 weeks.  Pricing was reasonable, only $250,
especially to what I’ve seen other photographers in the Bay Area quoting
for engagement sessions.


  • 23friends

  • 10reviews

Fremont, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/22/2011

Johnny and his assistant photographed our wedding, and I can’t say
enough great things about them.  They are professional, funky and so
much fun.  We have received countless compliments on the quality of her
photos.  They shoot with fresh, quirky and classy style. Beyond that, he
was a huge help to us and knew exactly how to make us feel relaxed and
comfortable.  I’d recommend Joy May Photography to anyone looking for a
fun, hip, professional photographer.


  • 34friends

  • 10reviews

Pacifica, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/14/2011

The photos turned out wonderful, and I’m very happy with the results. My
friends and family loved the photos as well.  John captured the sweet
and tender moments between us, as well as the laughter and love.  I
highly recommend him. You can also get packages with the magazine style
albums that cost ~$1000 with other photographers, for a lot less.

We were able to get the $1995 package where we get to keep the digital
copies of the photos, 2 albums, and all day photography for less than
many of the other local photographers.


  • 21friends

  • 9reviews

Berkeley, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/11/2011

Joy May Photography is a team of digital artists and incredible
photographers. Their work is eye-catching, unique and gorgeous – I
guarantee the price will make you happy-only $995! We hired them for our
wedding and we are very happy with the work!

If you’re in the market for something special, let Joy , John and Sarah
do your wedding! You’ll end up with unique images that capture you in
ways you thought weren’t possible, and you and your friends will look
very cool and fine to boot.


  • 38friends

  • 9reviews

Novato, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/10/2011

John and his assistant photographed our wedding, and I can’t say enough
great things about them.  They are professional, funky and so much fun.
We have received countless compliments on the quality of the photos.
His eye is fresh, quirky and classy.

Beyond that, he was a huge help to us and knew exactly how to make us
feel relaxed and comfortable.  I’d recommend Joy May Photography to
anyone looking for a fun, hip, professional photographers.

BTW-the website has the TOS contract available – which is very smart.


  • 22friends

  • 9reviews

San Carlos, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/9/2011

Not only were you guys willing to travel to shoot our wedding in Lake
Tahoe – you guys made our day sooo memorable!!!  We love all of our
photos! Johnny, you and Cassy are absolutely amazing! 

Brides, not only are you getting an exquisite photographer for your
wedding but you are getting superb service.  These guys sure know how to
get the “bride” out of EVERY PICTURE!! Thank you for being apart of our
wedding day and I know that we will cherish our wedding photos for years
and years to come!


  • 29friends

  • 9reviews

Daly City, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/7/2011

Johnny did a great job as the photographer for our wedding.    Our
photos have the perfect level of artistic interest, balanced with a
local flavor.  From start to finish, the photos tell the story of the
day beautifully.

I appreciated also that Johnny was very low-key and really subtle in her
photography.  We didn’t have a lot of posed, contrived shots that I’ve
seen from other weddings. The best photos were truly those that I had no
idea were taken.  I love to look through our book and remember that
fantastic day!


  • 15friends

  • 8reviews

San Francisco, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/4/2011

I am a big fan of documenting/quality photos and knew from the beginning
where a good portion of the budget would be spent on. I love Johnies
approach and photo journalistic style as it captures the essence of the
moment. What I also love is his consistency & attention to detail…
this is huge for me. 

Johnie he was extremely professional, genuine and personable at our
wedding. He was stress-free! Great images! We are very happy with Joy
May!


  • 30friends

  • 7reviews

Santa Cruz, CA


5.0 star rating

 3/1/2011

Our engagement photos are amazing! Johnny from Joy May worked with us to
pick a photo package within our budget; thought of cool shots during the
photo session; and met with us to scout the reception site to prepare
for the wedding day.  You can check off “photographer” on your wedding
to-do list — trust Johnny with all your Kodak moments. We love his
film!


  • 27friends

  • 8reviews

Saratoga, CA


5.0 star rating

 2/22/2011

When we first met Johnny, he was immediately receptive to all of our
ideas.  My husband and I are not the typical couple, and we didn’t want
the typical wedding photos that we could get from any photographer.
What we did want something classic and vintage, and at the same time
very fresh and modern – the overall theme of our wedding.  A mix of
vintage and modern, of fresh and classic… it seemed almost impossible,
even to us. The photos came back a thousand times more amazing than we
ever would have dreamed, and to top it off, her prices are INCREDIBLY
reasonable-only $995.  Johnny is absolutely fabulous!


  • 17friends

  • 8reviews

Daly City, CA


5.0 star rating

 2/18/2011

We recently had our engagement pictures taken by Jonny from Joy May
Wedding photography… We love our engagement photos!

We were extremely impressed with how professional johnny was during the
engagement session.  We met at Fort Point by Golden Gate Bridge and
ended up at the Embarcadero. We had so much fun doing the shoot in SF.  Jonny
made us feel really comfortable along the way.

The images are awesome! They really captured us as we really are. Thank
you! We highly recommend them!

Show me the yelp reviews of joy may wedding photography

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZPQBe7HafU
San Francisco $995 Wedding Photography. Copyrights included. Oakland San Jose Fremont City Hall California USA Payment types: Cash, Check, Traveler's Check, Invoice, Discover, MasterCard, Visa Hours: Monday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Tuesday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Wednesday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Thursday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Friday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Saturday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Sunday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Categories: Wedding Photographer
732 Presidio Avenue
San Francisco , California
94115
US
Phone: (510) 854-6184

Joy May Wedding Photography
San Francisco $995 Wedding Photography. Copyrights included. Oakland San Jose Fremont City Hall California USA
Payment types: Cash, Check, Traveler’s Check, Invoice, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Hours: Monday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Categories: Wedding Photographer
732 Presidio Avenue
San Francisco , California
94115
US
joymayphoto@gmail.com
Phone: (510) 854-6184

Joy May
Joy May Wedding Photography
joymayphoto@gmail.com
732 Presidio Avenue
San Francisco , California , 94115 United States
(510) 854-6184
Wedding Photography San Francisco, Wedding Photographer San Francisco, Wedding Photographers San Francisco, San Francisco Wedding Photography, San Francisco Wedding Photographer, San Francisco Wedding Photographers
Joy May Wedding Photography
Email: joymayphoto@gmail.com
Phone: (510) 854-6184
Url:
cash, check, credit card, paypal
732 Presidio Avenue
San Francisco, Ca 94115
http://www.joymay.net/post-sitemap.xml

http://www.joymay.net/page-sitemap.xml

http://www.joymay.net/attachment-sitemap.xml

http://www.joymay.net/ngg_tag-sitemap.xml

http://www.joymay.net/sitemap.xml

http://www.joymay.net/sitemap-image.xml

advertising photographers San Jose CA     advertising product photographers San Francisco CA     advertising photographers Oakland CA     advertising photographers Fremont CA     advertising photographers Santa Rosa CA     advertising photographers Hayward CA     advertising photographers Sunnyvale CA     advertising photographers Concord CA     advertising photographers Santa Clara CA     advertising photographers Vallejo CA

Headshots San Francisco     San Francisco headshots     headshots Photographers SF     headshots Fremont     headshots Marin   headshots San Francisco     SF headshots Bay Area      headshots SF     headshots San Francisco     San Jose HeadShots     headshots Oakland 

Cancun MX Website Designers Company     Cancun MX Web Design  Cancun MX Website Developers     Cancun MX Web Site Design     Cancun WeB  MX Cancun MX Designer     Responsive web designers Cancun MX      Cancun MX Diseño gráfico    Cancun Web Designers  Cancun MX Responsive WordPress Web Development     Playa del Carmen wordpress websites   Cancun MX Website Design     Web Design Company Cancun MX 

San Francisco Engagement photos      Engagement photographer San Francisco      SF Engagement photographers     Engagement Photography San Francisco     engagement photographer san Francisco     engagement photographers san Francisco     engagement photographer san Francisco     San Francisco Engagement photography     SF Engagement photographers    San Francisco Engagement Photography    

San Francisco city hall Wedding Photographers     San Francisco CA city hall wedding photography     wedding photographers SF City Hall      San Francisco city hall wedding photography     SF City Hall Wedding Photographers     San Francisco city hall wedding photography California     wedding photographers 94101 san Francisco       wedding photographer 94102     SF  wedding city hall  Photographers     wedding photographers SF California